Ariane Soft PPL2 Pocket Programming DataMite
  #1  
Old 07-27-2009, 08:31 PM
morfeus3009 morfeus3009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: near Stuttgart / Germany
Posts: 32
Default No automatic Code Completion

I do not see the automatic "Code Completion"...

I did not change any settings in the preferences...

What is going wrong, what do i have to do to get the "Code Completion"?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2009, 09:48 PM
argnob argnob is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 17
Default Automatic code completion

I'm not sure whether I can make a useful contribution or not, depending on whether you have a problem with your set-up that I don't.

Although I have problems running code, code completion seems to work fine for me.

Just type e.g.

if

and then hit Tab

and this expands to

if (<expression>)
<statement>;
end;
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2009, 02:01 AM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

argnob, this is the code template, Jochen is looking for the code completion.

What about Control+Space in the code editor? This should work. If not let me know we will investigate this with you.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2009, 05:46 AM
morfeus3009 morfeus3009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: near Stuttgart / Germany
Posts: 32
Default

Using Control+Space works for me, but i think it should pop up automatic?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2009, 04:42 PM
morfeus3009 morfeus3009 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: near Stuttgart / Germany
Posts: 32
Default

Anything new to solve this prob???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2009, 12:44 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

Hi, we are not planning to change this behavior until we find a way for it not to slowdown the code editor.

We use Delphi and Visual Studio 2008 and we press Ctrl+Space when we need the code completion.

An alternative would be to press the TAB key when you have part of a word typed in. Try it.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) ArianeSoft Inc.
Copyright © 2009 www.ppl-lang.com - All rights reserved
Web Design by BR Web Consulting Ltd