Ariane Soft PPL2 Pocket Programming DataMite

Go Back   ArianeSoft Forums > PPL version 2 > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:00 PM
gdeppi gdeppi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Installation problem: new project template don't show mobile application.

Hi,

After a lot of difficulties I have installed the products below

PPL2 v.2.00.0003
Orion database v. 1.00.00001
Windows mobile SDK v. 1.00.0001

but after starting PPL2 I don't see the templates to create
mobile applications... Can You pls tell me how to activate it?

As per Your reference I enclosed image of new project selection.

And Pls where I can find documentation and samples about creation
mobile applications?

Best Regards,

Giuseppe Deppi
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ppl2 new project.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	68.1 KB
ID:	253  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2009, 04:32 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

Hi,

Oh, you are right the Windows Mobile install is missing some files. Let me post another version right now.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2009, 07:39 AM
gdeppi gdeppi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

I have make an update, now mobile template is installed but I try to compile mobile application and no executable was created. Can You pls check and post instructions and examples of mobile applications?
Moreover in PPL1 I see an numeric imput edit. It is possible to have in PPL2 also?

Reghards,

Giuseppe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2009, 11:52 AM
Kobus Kobus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 141
Default

Hello Giuseppe and welcome to the forum!

I have the same problem with .exe
Guess you went trough the manual in the PPL2 directory.
Did you also try all settings in the property window of the project object line in the Project Manager Window?

Bye, bye,
Helen.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-21-2009, 03:22 PM
gdeppi gdeppi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I have set all the properties in project manager for mobile applications...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-21-2009, 06:49 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

The executable you are trying to create, is it for PC or PPC?
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-21-2009, 07:49 PM
Kobus Kobus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 141
Default

Hi,

For PPC, or even better for Mobile
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:12 PM
kornalius kornalius is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 551
Default

I know it works fine for PC but for PPC I have not tested it lately.

I will test it out here to make sure it works for the next release due very soon.
__________________
Regards,
Alain Deschenes
ArianeSoft Inc.
http://www.arianesoft.ca
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright (c) ArianeSoft Inc.
Copyright © 2009 www.ppl-lang.com - All rights reserved
Web Design by BR Web Consulting Ltd